TubbyPaul

One mans fight with his waist line!

Sorry and a quick update!

Posted by Tubby Paul on February 9, 2013

Well first off a quick apology! I know I haven’t blogged for ages, life has been pretty hectic! I have said before, I have no idea how these people who live such full lives still manage to find time to blog without their partner lynching them up from the nearest tree! I hardly have time to sleep at the moment, let alone write a blog that might be even half interesting!
I will admit, some of my lack of time is due to my new workout routine, but more on that later! First off a potted history of what you have all missed….

Diagnosed with shin splints, banned from running/impact training, refered to physiotherapist.
Examined by physio, told I have week ankles hips and knees! Should be fixable, told to stick to no impact and a few extra exercises.

Crack on with cardiovascular training, weapon of choice is now the cross trainer (elliptical machine). Also start a little weights work being coached by my work mate.
Physio now convinced it is just my weak and feeble body letting me down, so refers me to an exercise rehabilitation instructor to rebuild my puney body!

Start working with the ERI, do many leg strengthening exercises, lots of balance work, building up my legs, lots of stretching, lots of walking backwards uphill on a treadmill…. yep you did read that right! The latest and best thing from the ERI is being allowed to run again, all be it on a walk run program, but it is a start!

While this is going on with my legs, the rest of the body is also getting worked harder! My work mate and training partner picked Doug’s Super Shredding Routine I tell you now, it is tough, we did it for 2 weeks before we switched to Doug’s 5 Day High Definition Routine. This routine is still tough, but I am assured is a more suitable workout for our aims.

So that is us pretty much bang up to date, current routine is 2 cardio session, a weights session on a specific muscle group and an abs session, all told between 3 & 4 hours every day, 5 days a week, with Saturday and Sunday to recover. Is it working? Without a doubt, I am very definitely changing shape, I am starting to get lumps and bumps where there was only wobbly flabby bits before, yes I still have lots of work to do, but I think I saw an ab the other day! I have named him George, I look forward to meeting his friends when they pop up!

Sorry for how badly written this post is, but I just wanted to let everyone know what is happening!

See you in the gym,

Paul

Leave a Reply

 
Jane Likes to Run

Dedicated to the struggles, joys and successes of running.

Girl On the Run

Publishing girl, loves stories, loves running. Signed up for London Marathon 2014

Cake, Bacon and Army WAGging

Welcome to my baking, making, wedding planning life

Gonna Move Till I Don't Jiggle

Trying to lose weight in my 30s so I'm fit in my 40s

Run5kaday's Blog

Daily distance running adrenaline!

fortyplusandfrazzled

Life really does go backwards at 40

Urban Running Girl

Spreading the word of URG

Jello Legs

My love hate struggle with running

Integrative Care Partners

We are a health and wellness consulting service for both patients and providers. We come to you!

Club FNH

A place to learn Fitness, Nutrition, and Health tips that you should integrate into your every day life!

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

Munchies and Munchkins

Food and travel

Making Healthy Happen

Food. Fitness. Family.

Contented Little Mummy

Parenting, thrift, home cooking and craft.

L-Jay Health

Nutrition and Fitness

fitnessphoenixx

My blog about fitness, health, nutrition and weight loss. Please join me in my journey to healthy living!

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

