TubbyPaul

One mans fight with his waist line!

The importance of goals and targets.

Posted by Tubby Paul on September 27, 2012

It’s important to have something to aim for, if you have no targets, then you have no motivation, no reason to get off that nice big comfy sofa, put the pie down and put one foot in front of the other to fight the flab!

At first I found very small targets useful, a small target means it is easily achievable, and you get a boost often, which when your blowing chunks after running for only 10 minutes, it will help believe me!

Now however, I am exercising regularly, and while I still enjoy the instant gratification of my small targets, I now need a long term goal, that’s why I have decided that I will be running the 2013 Great Eastern run, a half marathon around Peterborough, and my brother has kindly agreed to come and drag me along for the ride too!
So that’s my goal, I’m not rushing, I have a whole year to get ready to run the 13 miles, so I should be okay!

See you in the gym

Paul

2 Responses to “The importance of goals and targets.”

  1. Sam atkinson said

    I shall enjoy cheering u on!

Leave a Reply

 
Jane Likes to Run

Dedicated to the struggles, joys and successes of running.

Girl On the Run

Publishing girl, loves stories, loves running. Signed up for London Marathon 2014

Cake, Bacon and Army WAGging

Welcome to my baking, making, wedding planning life

Gonna Move Till I Don't Jiggle

Trying to lose weight in my 30s so I'm fit in my 40s

Run5kaday's Blog

Daily distance running adrenaline!

fortyplusandfrazzled

Life really does go backwards at 40

Urban Running Girl

Spreading the word of URG

Jello Legs

My love hate struggle with running

Integrative Care Partners

We are a health and wellness consulting service for both patients and providers. We come to you!

Club FNH

A place to learn Fitness, Nutrition, and Health tips that you should integrate into your every day life!

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

Munchies and Munchkins

Food and travel

Making Healthy Happen

Food. Fitness. Family.

Contented Little Mummy

Parenting, thrift, home cooking and craft.

L-Jay Health

Nutrition and Fitness

fitnessphoenixx

My blog about fitness, health, nutrition and weight loss. Please join me in my journey to healthy living!

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

